Read an Excerpt

Tab Bennett and the Inbetween

Book One of the Princess of Twilight & Dawn Series

The NOOK version goes live around August 1st.
Tab Bennett’s life is like a fairy tale—the Grimm kind. The kind where the woods are deep and dark and full of monsters; where a mother’s longing for something forbidden means terrible consequences for her daughter; where the huntsman who takes the princess for a walk in the woods means to steal her heart – literally – right out of her chest.

She recently discovered that she’s an Elvish princess, the rightful and solitary heir to the Kingdom of the Inbetween, and ever since it’s been nothing but wicked kings and murdered princesses and clandestine revenge schemes all day long. She’d love to walk away, but the crown is non-transferable. If she won’t rule, the Inbetween and the Magic it holds will turn from Light to Dark, tipping the balance between the two and casting the World of Man into darkness and mayhem. Even though she knows her experience as a college drop out/bank teller has in no way prepared her to rule a kingdom, enchanted or otherwise, Tab reluctantly agrees to try.

Now Tab is juggling her fiancé’s broken heart and a handsome prince’s irresistible advances, an assassination plot, a sociopath with an axe to grind, and the slowly unraveling mystery of her best friend’s long ago disappearance. But as she struggles to hold on to the human world she’s always known and understand her place in the magical one she’s just discovered, dangerous forces have been gathering around her. If she wants to live to see the “happily ever after” at the end of the story, Tab will have to figure out who she can trust, who wants her dead, and why. The answers will change everything she believes about herself, the people she loves, and the place she calls home.


Tab Bennett and the Underneath

Book Two of the Princess of Twilight and Dawn Series
Available 12/1/2012

Six months ago, when her long-hidden heritage came to light, Tab Bennett reluctantly let go of her past and embraced her future as an Elvish princess on the cusp of her gifts and the edge of her destiny. She never wanted a fairy tale life, but as the daughter of the Dark King and the Light Queen, that’s exactly what she got.

Raised in exile away from the kingdom of the Inbetween, Tab has never even met the parents who ruined her life. Her mother is dead, but Tab’s father, Daniel, is alive and well, the mad ruler of the kingdom of the Underneath. He’s made it clear he wants to meet her and now that she knows all the sadness and heartache in her life can be traced directly to the Dark king’s door, Tab wants to meet him too. After all, it’s because of him that the first twenty-five years of her life were a lie. It’s his fault she gave her heart to Robbin when she should have been saving it for Alex, the prince who is destined to be her Homecoming. But, most importantly, King Daniel is the one responsible for her mother’s suicide and her sisters’ murders.

Now Tab wants justice – but she’ll settle for revenge and Finnegan Blackthorn, an Elvish warrior with secrets of his own, is going to help her get it. Together, they’ll embark on the dangerous journey to her father’s stronghold in the kingdom Underneath. Once she’s there, far away from the Light in which she was raised, Tab will be forced to confront the seductive nature of Darkness and her own potential to truly become her father’s daughter.
» Take a sneak peek at Chapter One